Message Received

Kindness Blog

Nice Words Quote Photo Credit: http://www.levo.com

I woke up to the sound of my alarm clock cajoling me awake and the feeling of anxiety coursing through me. To say that I woke up on the wrong side of the bed would be the understatement of the year.  I just wanted to crawl under said bed and hide for the day, but my family and job awaited me. So, I reluctantly got up, which was a feat in and of itself.  As I prepared to face the day, I found myself silently screaming for relief and comfort, which was my desperate version of praying.  It didn’t take long at all for my prayers to be answered.

When I arrived at work, much to my dismay, I discovered that the negative feelings had followed me and were launching another assault on my weary mind and body.  As I wondered how I would rein in the anxiety to focus on…

View original post 296 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

